my summer memories

                                                    My Summer Memories

Have you seen summer?

Sure you have!

Remember when the whānau would come over? 

And have a BBQ on a hot boiling day?

Remember when nana came over?

And she took us to the beach because it was so hot?

That was summer

Remember when we went to the pool?
And I tripped and fell on the hot steaming floor?

Remember when we went to the shop?

And got a giant cold ice cream?

That was summer 

Remember when we set up tents in the front yard?

And the big strong gust of wind pushed us and made us tumble over?

Remember when we went diving?

And we got lots of spiky pointy kina 

That was summer

Remember when we went for a swim at the beach

And the large wave crashed on top of me and felt  like bricks smashing into my head 

Remember when we went into town

And I got a big bouncy trampoline for Christmas?

That was summer.

Done by PJ.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *